Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is absolutely the best steak I have ever made at home. The marinade gives it a good smoky flavor, but is not overpowering, and it makes the steak tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Excellent marinade! I added a tablespoon of oil, since that enhances absorbtion, but otherwise followed the marinade recipe exactly. Like one of the previous reviewers, I used this on flank steak, marinated the steak overnight and grilled the next day to make the best fajitas ever! Served with an avocado relish, black beans and spanish rice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Great flavor -- WAY to spicy. I love hot food, but I went overboard on the chipotle and adobo and seriously regretted it. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I really liked this. Added double the garlic and threw it all into the food processor. My son says its a little too hot but I really liked it. We had it on baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. Great marinade. Used london broil steak and came out great. Kind of spicy so beware. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Yummy! Spicy! Easy! Versatile! What more could you ask for. Made it with chicken breasts that marinated for a couple of hours. Just delicious as a sandwich, on a plate as an entree or sliced up and put on a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
OMG! This was SO good!!! I generally don't follow the directions exactly, but last night I did. Only thing I would change for next time would be to add more chipotles (we like it hot) and let it marinate longer than 1.5 hours (all the time I had). I bet it would be delicious on a pork tenderloin as well! Served with a black bean salad and grilled corn. Light meal, didn't have to turn on the stove, and left the grilling to my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Fabulous. Made as directed in recipe. Just enough heat from the chipolte sauce to enjoy grilled on a warm summer day. Served with Calabacitas Con Queso (Zucchini with Cheese) and a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
love the spicy/smokey flavor - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
For juicy fajitas, I use a flank steak, marinating it overnight before grilling. It may not look or smell pretty, but the flavor is fantastic and the meat comes out incredibly tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States