Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
4 of 5 because my husband liked it a lot. I liked it ,but personally thought it tasted too much like fajita meat. I will definitely try it as a marinade for fajitas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbrooks_2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This really had the right mexican spice kick to it. That chipotle adobo is the way to go. Thank you for not using the typical overrated soy sauce for a marinade. I also switched regular sirloin to tri tip which tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofrielly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I expected this to be REALLY spicy. I actually used a bit more chipotle than called for and it was a nice tingle on the lips when you were done eating. I added some olive oil, cumin and onion powder to the marinade. I also left it in the refrigerator for almost 24 hours. Awesome recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I used this marinade for my fajitas...this is my second time using this recipe because it was THAT GOOD! Initially I didn't like the smell of the chipotle, but once it was cooked into the meat it was totally different. I used skirt steak instead of sirloin, cut into fajita strips, and only marinated at room temperature for about 30 minutes. Also, I sauteed it at high heat instead of grilling. I just sauteed up some bell peppers and onions separately and made some guacamole and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Good recipe but I prefer it on chicken to make fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I did this as a slow beef roast! Nice change from the ordinary! Smoky hot flavor to start then mellowed out to a nice flavorful chipotle dish. Served with Jasmine rice and steamed brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe makes resturant quality fajitas. In fact, they are better than my favorite Mexican resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Marinade was pretty good and would be good on fajitas for sure. The only knock is that there wasn't enough marinade sauce to cover all of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
DELICIOUS! Next time I will add more chipotle peppers and sauce. My husband and I both love the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Spicy, but tasty. Especially good when used to season flank steak cut into thin strips and served in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States