Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
It wasn't my favorite. I made these as fajitas. Fried it in 2 tablespoons of corn oil. The texture was great, though. I only used a little bit of adobo sauce and it was still overpowering. Next time I think I'll just use my own mix of marinade. Cut out the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Duran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was great! Tasted like something you'd find in a nice southwestern resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Excellent. No further comment needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was great! My husband loved it. It wasn't too hot. I thought it would be but evidentally the heat cooks out a little or is cut by the lime juice. Never the less, it was fantastic!!! I'm fixing it again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is great-but try using one small package of Sazon instead of the 2 tablespoons finely chopped canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and adobo sauce. It results in a much milder taste with a great color. You can find the Sazon on the Ethnic food isle near the adobo sauce. Also, add a little dried Adobo (Goya, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is the best marinade that I have ever tasted especially for fajitas. It is very easy! My husband absolutely loved it! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Washington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was a different recipe, not something I would use on a regular basis. It would be better to use for steak fajitas maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Main

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Very good, but a little salty for some reason. I used pork, but would be very very good on chicken, or maybe as a chicken wing marinade. Will definiately try again! Would be excellent for fajitas!! Dice and sautee a few of the leftover chiptoles with rice for a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Great recipe, could have been hotter, but will just add more chipotle next time. Made fajitas with it and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States