Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Spicy, but tasty. Especially good when used to season flank steak cut into thin strips and served in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Great sauce, but use better steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I used three small peppers and it was very hot, but we like it that way. We used this marinade for fajitas. After cooking the sirloin steaks in the frying pan, we added julienned onions and red and green bells and a little water. Perfect with charred tortillas, cilantro, tomato, avocado and for my hubbie, cheese. My husband said these were the best fajitas he has ever put in his mouth and I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvestdance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Good... but not great. I let it marinate over night, but i've had better marinaded steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My husband and I really liked this one. Easy to make (just takes a little thinking ahead), easy to eat! My first time using chipotle peppers and adobo sauce and I have to say the flavors were just fantastic. We made fajitas with this and served with a side of home made guacamole. Definitely one we'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and he really liked it - said it had great flavor and just the right amount of spiciness. It was very easy - I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Great flavor. Liked by both the kids and the adults in the family. Easy to assemble and marinate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
The steaks were so tender and this wasn't hot like you think that it would be but it is spicy. Love it, it was a hit at our cook out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband loved this recipe. I don't know that it's the best, but I would agree that it's at least a must try. Very flavorful with the cumin, even if you forget the salt and pepper like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was very very good!!! I used a roast shoulder and cut it in half lengthwise to grill it and then sliced it into strips for us to eat on tortillas (like fajitas) and plain. Similar to other reviewers I added additonal chipoltes and sauce after grilling and squeezed some fresh lime juice on it. For those in my family who like to 'drown' their food (smile) I served strips with guac, sour cream, fresh salsa, and black olives. YUMMY!!! This was awesome and we will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States