Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was Really good!!!! I would not use it on a really expensive cut of meat like rib eye, The sauce would overpower the meat but I made this with sirloin and I think it would be great to marinate a large London broil, Definitely a tri tip when they are on sale.....we live in Cali so tri tip can be $6.99 a pound (we have relatives in Michigan that never heard of tri tip until they visited the west coast) it is really cheap there. The only thing I did different, I really didn't mean to, Was apparently my local Mexican market has something called "Chipotle salsa" It comes in the same 7oz blue can that I always buy my Chipotle peppers in adobo sauce in, only difference is the little title. Well I accidentally bought 2 of these cans along with my regular stock up on Chipotle peppers. I grabbed a can tonight, opened it and no peppers???? looked at the label and it said "chpotle salsa" I tasted it and it is basically pureed chipotles in adobo sauce!!!!! used that for the marinade! It was perfect! Going back to buy more LOL! Other than my Ooops I followed everything exactly! My husband and son both really liked this! We like spicy! but I don't think it was too spicy for people that like it a little milder, it was not burn your mouth spicy, more like a nice smokey heat. I will be using this again on different cuts of beef and probably chicken and pork too. Would probably be good on shrimp with a short marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made this tonight with sirloin steak. Followed recipe just as written and Oh My! I'll be making this again! Both hubby and I loved it! Just mildly spicy and ssooo flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunniTX
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made with filets. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
A little too hot, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amatullah001
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
We got a keeper! To avoid using our charcoal grill I decided to bake it. Seasoned as directed. To make it juicy I dissolved 1 Maggie in hot water (enough water to barely cover beef) & poured it in the baking pan. Put it in @ 400 for about an hour. Came out delicious! saved lil juice for a light gravy and the rest I poured into making rice w water. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I added 1/4 cup red wine to the marinade, let it sit over night and then cooked it as a fajita dish using ranch steaks. While cooking, I added about 1/2 tbs of sugar and 1 tbs dried ranch packet. It really added a lot of flavor to the recipe. I added onion, green and red peppers, sliced tomatoes as well as onions to the mix and it was fabulous. It was really spicy, but as left overs a lot of the spice diminished. Next time I will add a some cream and more adobo sauce to give it more depth and flavor. Over all, it was a pretty good start to a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I doubled the garlic, added a packet of taco seasoning, and used about 1 1/2 peppers...so delicious! I'll never have to eat out at a mexican resturaunt again! it tastes just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Holly Moly! This is good! I only marinated my flank steak for about an hour and a half, then grilled the meat. I sauteed peppers and onions briefly, then added the cooked, sliced flank steak to blend the seasonings from the meat with the vegetables. The meat had a good flavor and was spicy and hot just like I like it!! I will be making this again for sure and plan to marinate the meat longer next time for the full flavor intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I agree with you all this was a hit with my family. I used the canned chipotle peppers with adobo sauce already in it, next time i may just cut up one pepper and add it to sauce. But it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Easy and tasty, rolled the meat up in a tortilla and topped with avocado, cilatro, cheese and salsa. The meat was a tad bit chewy, might double the marinade next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States