Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Really good! Used the marinade on chicken breasts for fajitas. Marinated for approx 24 hours. I added about 3 tbs of olive oil to the marinade to help with sticking on the grill. I also a mix of fresh & dry oregeno & extra cumin. It is a do-over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
4 of 5 because my husband liked it a lot. I liked it ,but personally thought it tasted too much like fajita meat. I will definitely try it as a marinade for fajitas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbrooks_2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This really had the right mexican spice kick to it. That chipotle adobo is the way to go. Thank you for not using the typical overrated soy sauce for a marinade. I also switched regular sirloin to tri tip which tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofrielly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I expected this to be REALLY spicy. I actually used a bit more chipotle than called for and it was a nice tingle on the lips when you were done eating. I added some olive oil, cumin and onion powder to the marinade. I also left it in the refrigerator for almost 24 hours. Awesome recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I used this marinade for my fajitas...this is my second time using this recipe because it was THAT GOOD! Initially I didn't like the smell of the chipotle, but once it was cooked into the meat it was totally different. I used skirt steak instead of sirloin, cut into fajita strips, and only marinated at room temperature for about 30 minutes. Also, I sauteed it at high heat instead of grilling. I just sauteed up some bell peppers and onions separately and made some guacamole and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Good recipe but I prefer it on chicken to make fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I did this as a slow beef roast! Nice change from the ordinary! Smoky hot flavor to start then mellowed out to a nice flavorful chipotle dish. Served with Jasmine rice and steamed brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe makes resturant quality fajitas. In fact, they are better than my favorite Mexican resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Marinade was pretty good and would be good on fajitas for sure. The only knock is that there wasn't enough marinade sauce to cover all of the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
DELICIOUS! Next time I will add more chipotle peppers and sauce. My husband and I both love the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States