Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Yummy! I will usually make this with london broil, as we have a family of 5. I use 2-3 chopped chipotles and 3 Tbs of adobo sauce (the kids aren't crazy about spicy, hubby and I are), and marinate overnight. The best part of this recipe is the leftovers for lunch the next day wrapped in warm tortillas with cheese and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
WOW! Excellent flavor with a little zip to it. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Very hot, and quite honestly, not that great. I like spicey stuff but this wasnt that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Maybe I over did the chipotle peppers, as I did not like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
HOT, but tasty. We grilled the steak after marinating, but made the mistake of "tasting the sauce" & so it was hard to get the real flavor from the meat when it was time to eat. We'll use 1/2 the chipotle peppers next time, but would make again. The meat would be good in chili & the sauce would be interesting in enchilada possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This made a very flavorful marinade. Be cautious with the Chipotle chilies ... they packed a serious punch. Be sure to taste the marinade before adding a second chipotle chili. This recipe is worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I've made this recipe twice now, once with sirloin and once with fajitas. Both times it was a hit, although I didn't feel like it made enough. I more than doubled it for the fajita and we enjoyed it thoroghly on Mother's Day. The juice from the can of chipotle peppers is the key, especially if you like it spicy. The more you put the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I made this several weeks ago but forgot to write a review. Guess that tells you how much...I did not care for it. As the others...I marinated overnight. I wish that I hadn't! It was way too overpowering and too too hot. Even my husband that loves spicy things said that it was way too hot. Maybe if I only marinated it for a few hours it would have been better but overall....we still did not care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Very tasty. Next time I will marinade it overnight to make it even better. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
This was very good. I made this recipe with flank steak and grilled it outside. I didn't plan far enough in advance to get to marinate it for very long, but it didn't matter. It was still very flavorful after only a half hour or so in the marinade. As I grilled it I basted it with a little of the extra marinade. I added some extra chipotles and adobo sauce since we love spicy food. My husband thought it was fabulous. He's a big red meat eater. I can see why people say it would be great for fajitas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States