Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
the spices and the sauce go great with lime. I tried putting dried oregano for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Wow this stuff was spicy. I've been looking for something like this for a long time. I added some chopped cilantro and made some awesome fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This used too much lemon. Other than that, it was pretty ok. It tasted better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Good,but spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This was good for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This is OK, but nobody raved about it. Have lots left over to try in fajitas tomorrow. P.S. Made awesome fajitas with red, yellow and orange peppers sautee'd with onions with some of the Adobo sauce. Served with grated Cheddar cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This was very good. I marinated tenderized skirt steak for two hours. Not enough time (maybe because of the cut that I used). I think the folks that don't like this receipe probably don't like the flavors in here to begin with. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
very good. marinated it for about 1 1/2 hours. used the whole can of chipoltes and was alitte spicy but had a great taste. 10yr loved it. Was very good and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Nice recipe. I doubled the sauce since I had nearly four pounds of sirloin and added a bunch of extra adobo sauce. Marinated for 6 to 7 hours. It wasn't hot enough. This was my husband's only complaint and why it didn't get a 5* rating. After grilling, I sliced each sirloin into small pieces, top with fresh cilantro and sour cream (try this). Also served with Mexican rice, Miss Betties Zesty Corn (from this site) and warm tortillas. Today we have tons of leftovers we will have fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Delicious! I catered a grilled fajita lunch for 50 people today using this recipe...it was a hit! Several asked for me to share this recipe. Wish I could take the credit for it. The chipotle peppers are what give it that great taste! Served it with grilled multicolored bell peppers and grilled onions. Also guacamole, salsa fresca, refried beans, limes, chopped cilantro, sour cream and cheese. My mouth is watering as I write this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States