Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was Really good!!!! I would not use it on a really expensive cut of meat like rib eye, The sauce would overpower the meat but I made this with sirloin and I think it would be great to marinate a large London broil, Definitely a tri tip when they are on sale.....we live in Cali so tri tip can be $6.99 a pound (we have relatives in Michigan that never heard of tri tip until they visited the west coast) it is really cheap there. The only thing I did different, I really didn't mean to, Was apparently my local Mexican market has something called "Chipotle salsa" It comes in the same 7oz blue can that I always buy my Chipotle peppers in adobo sauce in, only difference is the little title. Well I accidentally bought 2 of these cans along with my regular stock up on Chipotle peppers. I grabbed a can tonight, opened it and no peppers???? looked at the label and it said "chpotle salsa" I tasted it and it is basically pureed chipotles in adobo sauce!!!!! used that for the marinade! It was perfect! Going back to buy more LOL! Other than my Ooops I followed everything exactly! My husband and son both really liked this! We like spicy! but I don't think it was too spicy for people that like it a little milder, it was not burn your mouth spicy, more like a nice smokey heat. I will be using this again on different cuts of beef and probably chicken and pork too. Would probably be good on shrimp with a short marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made this tonight with sirloin steak. Followed recipe just as written and Oh My! I'll be making this again! Both hubby and I loved it! Just mildly spicy and ssooo flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunniTX
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made with filets. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
A little too hot, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amatullah001
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
We got a keeper! To avoid using our charcoal grill I decided to bake it. Seasoned as directed. To make it juicy I dissolved 1 Maggie in hot water (enough water to barely cover beef) & poured it in the baking pan. Put it in @ 400 for about an hour. Came out delicious! saved lil juice for a light gravy and the rest I poured into making rice w water. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I added 1/4 cup red wine to the marinade, let it sit over night and then cooked it as a fajita dish using ranch steaks. While cooking, I added about 1/2 tbs of sugar and 1 tbs dried ranch packet. It really added a lot of flavor to the recipe. I added onion, green and red peppers, sliced tomatoes as well as onions to the mix and it was fabulous. It was really spicy, but as left overs a lot of the spice diminished. Next time I will add a some cream and more adobo sauce to give it more depth and flavor. Over all, it was a pretty good start to a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I doubled the garlic, added a packet of taco seasoning, and used about 1 1/2 peppers...so delicious! I'll never have to eat out at a mexican resturaunt again! it tastes just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Holly Moly! This is good! I only marinated my flank steak for about an hour and a half, then grilled the meat. I sauteed peppers and onions briefly, then added the cooked, sliced flank steak to blend the seasonings from the meat with the vegetables. The meat had a good flavor and was spicy and hot just like I like it!! I will be making this again for sure and plan to marinate the meat longer next time for the full flavor intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I agree with you all this was a hit with my family. I used the canned chipotle peppers with adobo sauce already in it, next time i may just cut up one pepper and add it to sauce. But it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Easy and tasty, rolled the meat up in a tortilla and topped with avocado, cilatro, cheese and salsa. The meat was a tad bit chewy, might double the marinade next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States