Adobo Chicken with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I make this all the time. I am only giving it a 4 star because after using the recipe exactly as is, I have changed it, and use half apple cider vinger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
One of my faves and so easy to make. As others have mentioned, you have to play with the soy/vinegar ratio to suit your taste (personally, I like it 1:1). Serve with garlic fried rice (another allrecipes recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinny28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
a bit bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is the best Adobo Chicken recipe I have tried. My kids agree! Reading the reviews helps too to choose what to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie F.
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome. Had a craving for adobe chicken at 11 at night...so I got up and made some. For those that thought the vinegar was too much, I would suspect that you did not let enough liquid content evaporate. It takes a good hour if not a slight longer to get the desired taste. I tasted it before it was ready and the vinegar was very strong. After a while though, all the flavor blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ypoitras
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I liked a lot. All the family liked enough to eat everything, only that, is enough to deserve at least 4 stars because it's rare! My wife thinks that the vinegar taste is too present. I agree a little bit, but I liked as it was. I overcooked the chicken a little bit, I don't cook it that way, usually, and to me, it looked uncooked. Next time, I will listen better to the directions! I realize, looking at others photos, that maybe I should have cut bigger pieces of chicken. I will do it again, it deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ypoitras
Home Town: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Staple crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
family favorite. I like to take out the chicken after it is done cooking and fry in heated oil to crisp the skin. Then we like a little thicker sauce for your rice, and add a tablespoon corn sauce to 1/4 cup water and stir in simmering sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I tried to take too many reviewer suggestions. I did marinate my chicken thighs, but then I tried to brown it, and that did not work. I may try it next time the alternative way, but the marination without browning still tasted darn good. If I had cooked the chicken for the full 30 min (since I did not use the whole chicken), it would have been overcooked. I used the condensed sauce to sautee some long beans to really good results too. This recipe is definitely a repeat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Yum-o. Served with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States