Adobo Chicken with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
this was very simple and straightforward. If your not a big fan of soy sauce this isn't for you. I served this with Jasmine rice and some lime..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My family loves Adobo Chicken, this was a very good version of it. Very easy to make, goes great with Jasmine Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was really good. I especially liked the addition of the garlic. I browned the chicken first because I like the extra flavor it adds. This is perfect served with steamed rice and broccoli. The leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I was really impressed with this recipe. I paired it with some jasmine rice, and it was a hit on family dinner night. It was extremely easy to make, and everyone really enjoyed the unique taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I haven't had my Mom's adobo in years and this was just as good as I remembered! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This chicken is so delicious and easy. I played with the amounts and ended up with 1/2 cup soy sauce and 1/2 cup red wine vinegar, plus 1/2 cup water. This is a great recipe that can be easily changed to suit how intense you want the flavors to be. The chicken was extremely moist and was even good as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is the best Chicken Adobo I've ever had! It is 100% authentic (I lived in the Philippines for two years) One tip - use Silver Swan soy sauce (you can get it at Filipino stores), it is the most popular soy sauce in the Philippines and is a million times better than kikkoman or any other american soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
My family loved this. Thank you. I may try all chicken breast next time as it was a little fattening but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! It was SOO quick and delicious (not to mention cheap). I used chicken thighs (which were on sale for a dollar a pound). As many other reviewers suggested, I changed the ratio of vinegar to soy sauce. I only used 1/2 a cup of white vinegar, and 1/2 a cup of soy sauce. I sauteed the onions, ginger, garlic, and bay leaves first, then added the remaining ingredients. I added potatoes, one green chile (for some kick) and topped it off with chopped green onions. It was delicious! In fact, I think it tastes better the next day! I will be making this for many years to come, or for as long as chicken thighs are put on sale. =) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
AWESOME! I think there was too much vinegar involved.. maybe next time i'll lessen a tad of it. but overall, its pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States