Adobo Chicken with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was looking for something different to make with chicken. This certainly was different. I used red wine vinegar and I will certainly try other types. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Not a bad recipe. Somehow, it is quite difficult to balance the soy/vinegar ratio. I did marinate it with all the ingredients for 3 hours. Cooked it as instructed and used more soy ratio than vinegar. I browned the thighs after it was cooked. It was ok, but not a real wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was good. I would probably give it a 3/12 star if that was available but went with four cause I can't say anything bad...it just didn't knock my socks off. Very Easy, quick and I have most items on hand at all times. Must serve with rice it adds to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My family loved this recipe; they thought it was very flavorsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
So delish! I did brown chicken with onion first and then added all ingredients in electric skillet turned out amazing! Served with sushi rice from site (Mom's sushi rice) perfect the whole family loved it ... I used chicken thighs without skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I make this all the time. I am only giving it a 4 star because after using the recipe exactly as is, I have changed it, and use half apple cider vinger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
One of my faves and so easy to make. As others have mentioned, you have to play with the soy/vinegar ratio to suit your taste (personally, I like it 1:1). Serve with garlic fried rice (another allrecipes recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinny28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
a bit bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is the best Adobo Chicken recipe I have tried. My kids agree! Reading the reviews helps too to choose what to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie F.
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome. Had a craving for adobe chicken at 11 at night...so I got up and made some. For those that thought the vinegar was too much, I would suspect that you did not let enough liquid content evaporate. It takes a good hour if not a slight longer to get the desired taste. I tasted it before it was ready and the vinegar was very strong. After a while though, all the flavor blended perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States