Adobo Chicken with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I'm not an expert cook and this dish was so easy to make. My adobo normally comes out with little flavor and too watery. I followed the recipe along with some tips from the other reviews and this time it turned out the way it's suppose to be! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Okay. Very salty. And the chicken ended up with a bit of a funny texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was super yummy!!! I used dark meat chicken thighs still on the bone, and it was delicious! Everything else - I followed exactly as the recipe stated. My boyfriend loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made this for a friend who loves Adobo Chicken and lived in the Philippines. He said there shouldn't be any ginger or black peppercorns in it. I also used some cornstarch at the end to help thicken the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I grew up on chicken adobo, and this is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afoodlover4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I just made this twice now (in the same evening!) and loved it. First off, I used rice vinegar and a Philipino soy sauce. I read all the user reviews and was terrified about the amount of vinegar; DO NOT change the amount of vinegar used...just add 1 cup of water. Then towards the end of cooking I added cornstarch to thicken. It had such good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Definitely a dish to make again and again. I use chicken breasts on the bone cut in half instead of dark meat. You can't get easier than throwing everything in pot and turning the flame on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LApagmom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Yum! Just like my Lola used to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
WOW! simply the best Filipino Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
My girlfriend is Filipina and she loves it when I cook recipes that remind her of home. This is her favorite and delicious to boot! A little orange juice adds a nice tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States