Adobo Chicken with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Thought it was a little to hot>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale B. Perrin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My whole family really loves this! I change up the type of chicken to whatever I have in the house, but it always turns out great. It's perfect with Jasmine rice and is pretty darn simple to make. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I didn't realize until I tasted it that I have tasted this before. I guess I just didn't know what it was called. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used a 1/4 c of red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar, I also browned my chicken first. Very delicious will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Just like my mom makes. I think I'm going to use ginger powder next time and use less peppercorns. The flavour was just right though. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicbookguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
this was very simple and straightforward. If your not a big fan of soy sauce this isn't for you. I served this with Jasmine rice and some lime..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
My family loves Adobo Chicken, this was a very good version of it. Very easy to make, goes great with Jasmine Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was really good. I especially liked the addition of the garlic. I browned the chicken first because I like the extra flavor it adds. This is perfect served with steamed rice and broccoli. The leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I was really impressed with this recipe. I paired it with some jasmine rice, and it was a hit on family dinner night. It was extremely easy to make, and everyone really enjoyed the unique taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I haven't had my Mom's adobo in years and this was just as good as I remembered! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This chicken is so delicious and easy. I played with the amounts and ended up with 1/2 cup soy sauce and 1/2 cup red wine vinegar, plus 1/2 cup water. This is a great recipe that can be easily changed to suit how intense you want the flavors to be. The chicken was extremely moist and was even good as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States