Adobo Chicken with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Taste great. Even my husband and son thought so, and they are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Family loved it! It goes on the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This has been one of my families "go to" recipes for years now. We all absolutely love it, and so does everyone we feed it too. Occasionally I add more pepper, or more ginger, but otherwise we make it the same every time. After my daughters have moved out 1 by 1, this is always a recipe they call home about, and ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loria Torrence
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It tasted good, but mine looked like it had soy sauce on it and not like all the other pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loria Torrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I found the vinegar to be overpowering. I already cut down on the vinegar to around 1/3 cup, based on others' suggestions, but still found the dish to be way too sour. Ended up having to add some sugar and 1/2 cup water to balance it out. The chicken turned out very tender and juicy, but I think the braising sauce needs some adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I was looking for something different to make with chicken. This certainly was different. I used red wine vinegar and I will certainly try other types. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Not a bad recipe. Somehow, it is quite difficult to balance the soy/vinegar ratio. I did marinate it with all the ingredients for 3 hours. Cooked it as instructed and used more soy ratio than vinegar. I browned the thighs after it was cooked. It was ok, but not a real wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was good. I would probably give it a 3/12 star if that was available but went with four cause I can't say anything bad...it just didn't knock my socks off. Very Easy, quick and I have most items on hand at all times. Must serve with rice it adds to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My family loved this recipe; they thought it was very flavorsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
So delish! I did brown chicken with onion first and then added all ingredients in electric skillet turned out amazing! Served with sushi rice from site (Mom's sushi rice) perfect the whole family loved it ... I used chicken thighs without skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States