Adel's Red Wine Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent!! I used this to marinate pork chops and it was fantastic! I had some leftover FETZER cabernet sauvignon to find a recipe for and chose this. I used 1/4 tsp. garlic powder in place of the minced garlic and omitted the cumin and coriander (added parsley instead). While grilling we sprinkled a little sea salt and coarse ground pepper over the tops. This marinade recipe is a keeper for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great marinade for fillets. No complaints here about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Oh Yeah!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent marinade. I used the dry substances as a rub and added coffee grounds to the mix. I also omitted the oil. This is similar to a marinade I use regularly, I think I'll make this one my regular. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSANTIMORE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Very tasty - Used in slow cooker with Lamb and cabernet sauvignon. Substituted sage for coriander and added Fig vinegar. Can't wait to try this with other meats-Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I did as another reviewer suggested and used the dry ingredients as a rub. I would increase the portions of the dry stuff if you are going to do it this way. I used garlic salt instead of onion salt and it was very tasty. I made the rest of the marinade as a reduction and it was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
REALLY Good! Mom did for 3 day on t-bones and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made some changes: Omitted the cumin, backed off on the worchestershire, and used olive instead of canola oil. Marinated mushrooms in it.. .Perfect! Making it a second time it helps to use a stronger more flavorful red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
A+ Adelle, this is one terrific marinade for steaks! I halved the recipe for two strip steaks & marinated about 10 hours. They were so flavorful and moist, terrific! I made exactly as written using a pinot noir. This is a definite do over. Thank you for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook with Wine

Build rich flavors in sauces and reductions by simply adding a splash of wine!

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States