Adel's Red Wine Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made some changes: Omitted the cumin, backed off on the worchestershire, and used olive instead of canola oil. Marinated mushrooms in it.. .Perfect! Making it a second time it helps to use a stronger more flavorful red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
REALLY Good! Mom did for 3 day on t-bones and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Excellent!! I used this to marinate pork chops and it was fantastic! I had some leftover FETZER cabernet sauvignon to find a recipe for and chose this. I used 1/4 tsp. garlic powder in place of the minced garlic and omitted the cumin and coriander (added parsley instead). While grilling we sprinkled a little sea salt and coarse ground pepper over the tops. This marinade recipe is a keeper for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent marinade. I used the dry substances as a rub and added coffee grounds to the mix. I also omitted the oil. This is similar to a marinade I use regularly, I think I'll make this one my regular. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSANTIMORE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Very tasty - Used in slow cooker with Lamb and cabernet sauvignon. Substituted sage for coriander and added Fig vinegar. Can't wait to try this with other meats-Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great marinade for fillets. No complaints here about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Oh Yeah!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I did as another reviewer suggested and used the dry ingredients as a rub. I would increase the portions of the dry stuff if you are going to do it this way. I used garlic salt instead of onion salt and it was very tasty. I made the rest of the marinade as a reduction and it was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
A+ Adelle, this is one terrific marinade for steaks! I halved the recipe for two strip steaks & marinated about 10 hours. They were so flavorful and moist, terrific! I made exactly as written using a pinot noir. This is a definite do over. Thank you for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook with Wine

Build rich flavors in sauces and reductions by simply adding a splash of wine!

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States