Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Er Mer Gerd these are so good. I burn pasta and my cereal erupts in flames, but this recipe was so easy even I did it. My boyfriend ate like 10 because he has a fat boy living inside him. I used black beans and added way less water because I thought it was too watery. Turned out perfect after baking though. I also mashed the beans in the skillet because they were easier to mash when warm. Another thing was that I didn't make enough yams; there seems to be less when they are in their mashed form rather than their hard form. Will recommend to other people that are kitchen-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These are great! Seem pretty healthy. I use a little less soy to cut down on the salt. They freeze fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe has been a family staple for years now. It is the perfect vegetarian main dish to serve to 'meat and potatoes' family members, as I have yet to meet someone who does not like them. I won't tell anyone what is in them until they first try them. We usually make enough to save for another meal, as they freeze really well. Easy to make as a vegan dish, too. There is enough flavor in these without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This in our regular recipe rotation. I like to substitute a can of refried beans for one can of regular beans in order to make mashing easier. Also, the full amount of water seems like too much. The soy sauce and mustard sounds really weird but it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Weirdly good :). My husband isn't too adventurous--he still enjoyed this. A nice change from the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used both kidney and black beans, added cayenne to desired heat, and only put a small amount of water (pretty much to get the consistency I wanted). Also sliced up some avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I personally love this recipe because I'm a vegetarian and hadn't really found many recipes that I could make for my family that we all liked. At first I thought we wouldn't like them but I now make them all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Really easy recipe. I added fresh cilantro, which is always a nice touch. I will also try black beans instead of red next time, but they taste great and look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The beans needed more kick and the sweet potatoes needed an extra something. Have made these many times but with an extra tbsp chili powder and switched kidney beans to black beans. Also added 1 tsp cinnamon and brown sugar each to sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissykaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States