Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Ehh. Didn't really like it but didn't hate it either. Wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were certainly yummy, though eating them made me realize what I like about the "regular" meat burritos I normally eat . . .the texture! These would have been amazing if they had contained shredded chicken, though I guess that somewhat defeats the purpose. Either way, these were good. Not sure if I'll make them again as is (I'll probably end up adding some sort of meat), but the flavour combination definitely works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Like many others, I was skeptical about trying these.....but I am so glad I did. They are amazing. I used dark kidney beans and since I didn't have any cayenne, I used just a small amound of red pepper flakes. I think I may try them with black beans next time, because I will definitely be making these again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Woody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The recipe sounded weird, but we sure loved it! Follow exactly, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These ARE addictive! So easy - I used canned yams & mostly followed the recipe - only adding enough water to the bean mix so it wouldn't be dry. I can't wait to get more yams to make these again - they will be eaten at least once a week here. I'm SO happy you posted this, Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this for my meat eating male friends and all of them loved it! A benefit of this recipe is that it gets you full fast, eating less, and still enjoying every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was really good. But it was more work than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I will try this again but will take other reviewers' suggestions (reducing liquid, adding frozen corn, 1/2 black beans, etc.) I definitely thought the 2 cups of water was too much. Flavor was pretty good though and I have a ton of food for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Fantastic Recipe! I took the advice of some other reviewers and added the chilli powder and cumin to the onion and let it heat up a bit. Then used half black beans and half kidney beans. Once the bean mixture was ready I mixed in some corn. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I mixed the bean mixture and sweet potatoes together and added it to my browned hamburger meat that was cooked with a taco seasoning packet. It was wonderful together wrapped into flour tortillas and topped with your favorite taco toppings. Packs a little more nutrition and flavor into your tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnie Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States