Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I mixed the bean mixture and sweet potatoes together and added it to my browned hamburger meat that was cooked with a taco seasoning packet. It was wonderful together wrapped into flour tortillas and topped with your favorite taco toppings. Packs a little more nutrition and flavor into your tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnie Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I changed the beans to black beans and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used black beans in place of the kidney beans. SO amazing! As a personal preference, I'd add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Surprisingly awesome! Half the recipe. This makes a ton. I halved it and made 13 fajita wrap-sized burritos.... 2-3 each per person and we were satisfied. Follow the other recommendations: use black beans, a potato masher to half smash the beans when they're in the pan cooking with the onion, and less water. We actually used about 1/2 cup and tried broth for some added flavor. This is a wonderful healthy and satisfying meal. Perfect combo of salty, sweet, and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These are amazing! I like to freeze them for those nights when I'm too lazy to cook and just want to pop something in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Only put 1 cup of water, not two! Other than that, this is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good but too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
These were addictive. I had to have two! My wife loved them also, and our picky two year old who only wants sugar filled food all the time enjoyed them. I took the advice of other reviewers and combined the sweet potato and red bean mash. That was easier and it tasted fantastic. I loaded them up with double the cheese and put olive oil on the outside of the tortillas before baking. The sweet potato I boiled, drained and mashed into the beans. I subsequently added no water to the mix. Served with guacamole, newman's own peach salsa, and sour cream spooned on top. yum! I have enough leftovers for the week too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good!! Love it! I do agree with smashing the beans before adding to the pan.. Much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Delicious and healthy. This will surely become part of our regular rotation. I topped it off with cottage cheese and salsa and next time will also be sure to add some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States