Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Nothing weird at all about these! They really are delicious, and even better with homemade tortillas. I really didn't see the point of having the sweet potatoes and bean mixture separate, so I just mixed them together before filling the tortillas. These are phenomenal fried like chimichangas, topped with salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The beans are tasty, but the sweet potato is just bland (gee, I wonder why, no spices). If the beans aren't evenly distributed in a burrito, any bites of burrito that happen to contain all or mostly just sweet potato are blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a very filling meal. And it is great for freezing and reheating for work meals. I've made it twice, so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Ehh. Didn't really like it but didn't hate it either. Wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were certainly yummy, though eating them made me realize what I like about the "regular" meat burritos I normally eat . . .the texture! These would have been amazing if they had contained shredded chicken, though I guess that somewhat defeats the purpose. Either way, these were good. Not sure if I'll make them again as is (I'll probably end up adding some sort of meat), but the flavour combination definitely works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Like many others, I was skeptical about trying these.....but I am so glad I did. They are amazing. I used dark kidney beans and since I didn't have any cayenne, I used just a small amound of red pepper flakes. I think I may try them with black beans next time, because I will definitely be making these again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Woody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The recipe sounded weird, but we sure loved it! Follow exactly, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These ARE addictive! So easy - I used canned yams & mostly followed the recipe - only adding enough water to the bean mix so it wouldn't be dry. I can't wait to get more yams to make these again - they will be eaten at least once a week here. I'm SO happy you posted this, Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this for my meat eating male friends and all of them loved it! A benefit of this recipe is that it gets you full fast, eating less, and still enjoying every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was really good. But it was more work than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States