Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I thought the balance between sweet and savory was excellent! The original recipe makes 12 large burritos so I had plenty leftover to eat on all week. I did use 2 cans of black beans and 2 cans of pinto with jalapenos instead of the kidney beans. The beans are so good by themselves that you could easily just make them as a side dish. This recipe is now a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very tasty! This became our family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used black beans and had hot mexican chili powder on hand so I used that and skipped the cayenne. It wasn't very spicy, but that was perfect for my kids.. they loved it! Be sure to serve with avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I loved these but my husband was not a fan. I made a mistake in blending the sweet potatoes and also blending the kidney beans - so the end result was too smooth. I did not add all the water - and slow cooked the beans for quite a while until it was the consistency of re-fried beans. I froze the remainder of the burritos and took one out for a quick lunch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
They were pretty good. My kids ate them. I was surprised that the kidney beans worked in this recipe. I will probably make them again, but I'll most likely add something with a different texture (meat?) too, as the whole thing was a little too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Healthy alternative to meat. I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
What am I missing here?? Bland, weird tasting burritos. Recipe instructions are bad also. If you do decide to make these, I recommend adding in NO extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Really quite good. I agree with many comments that you may want o add more cayenne pepper to bring the heat up. The prep time posted is understated, plan on about another 45 minutes to cook the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The beans were good and the combo of the sweet potatoes in the beans were good but there was too much cumin and I thought it was terrible with cheese and a tortilla. I took the burritos apart and turned the recipe into a vegetarian chili which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These burritos were popular with the whole family. I froze half and it worked great to bake one whenever I needed a quick lunch for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States