Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LoKnows
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
this was fun to make and they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Not bad, pretty palatable, but not very exciting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
So great! I used black beans per other reviewers suggestions and added them with the can liquid instead of adding water and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzsgirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I liked all of the taste separately, but not so much as a whole. I am glad I read the suggestions from others. 2 cups of water would have been too much. I also used refried black beans. I think I will doctor my refried beans this way from now on because they were delicious. The sweet potatoes are always good. I made it as a casserole like other. Wish now I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fantastic. I have been using a smoky chipotle paprika spice in place of the chili powder on occasion, and that is also excellent. I make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this for a gathering last night and all I can say is WOW! These are so simple and absolutely delicious! Followed other reviews regarding the amount of water. All the carnivores raved and asked for the recipe so many thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I had this recipe for about 2 years and I wish I would've used it sooner! I did use black beans like many others suggested. I also did not have chilli powder so I made my own. The textures of the sweet potatoes, spices, and black beans were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
These are really good! I used black bean instead of kidney beans, and adjusted the recipe down for 6 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is pretty yummy. I thought it was really odd putting mustard in the smashed beans with everything else, but it was amazingly good. One of my favorite bar foods at my local joint is the "sweet potato and goat cheese quesadilla". I easily used this recipe to recreate my fav. bar food at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I was so very skeptical of this! A family member is on a vegetarian diet for medical reasons for a while. I reluctantly tried one of the burritos and it was truly one of the best burritos I have ever had of any type!! I took one home to eat the next day and plan on making more on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States