Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The beans were good and the combo of the sweet potatoes in the beans were good but there was too much cumin and I thought it was terrible with cheese and a tortilla. I took the burritos apart and turned the recipe into a vegetarian chili which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These burritos were popular with the whole family. I froze half and it worked great to bake one whenever I needed a quick lunch for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good. Served with sour cream and salsa. Made a 1/2 batch from one large can yams, one reg. can of black beans and 1 c. of canned corn (drained). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fantastic! I did as a few recommended and sprayed my burritos with a little oil before baking. The burritos came out slightly crisp - it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
WOW! My family loved these! Only couple small changes, made homemade black beans instead of kidney beans. Made homemade tortillas (why have I never done THAT before! with a recipe here from site). Did not put them in the oven...just filled already warm tortillas as they came off the grill. Added avacodo and salsa. Thanks for sharing. I would have never tried this without all the great reviews! Just sorry I didn't take a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good! I made them with black beans and smashed them prior to adding them to the onions and garlic. Also I halved the recipe and it still made eleven 8 inch burritos, though I must admit my burrito folding skills are not very good. These were very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The beans are AMAZING, I make them by themselves as a side dish all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My boyfriend summed it up best when he described the bean filling as having "too many spices and not enough flavour." The filling just tasted a bit odd and not-right to me. I made this for my boyfriend and roommate (using all the suggestions offered by other users) and all three of us ate in total silence. The dish was just too labor-intensive for the mediocre-tasting end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Er Mer Gerd these are so good. I burn pasta and my cereal erupts in flames, but this recipe was so easy even I did it. My boyfriend ate like 10 because he has a fat boy living inside him. I used black beans and added way less water because I thought it was too watery. Turned out perfect after baking though. I also mashed the beans in the skillet because they were easier to mash when warm. Another thing was that I didn't make enough yams; there seems to be less when they are in their mashed form rather than their hard form. Will recommend to other people that are kitchen-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States