Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
All four of my kids loved it. I used black and kidney, sweet potatoes, and butternut squashed (left over from the night before). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
The only way these could be made better would be to mix the beans and sweet potatoes before loading the burrito. As written, we got one side beans and one side potatoes. Very far from bland. I loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Very good idea. We always have sweet potatoes in so this recipe made sense to me. I would add salsa to the burrito before eating, as these are mildly flavored in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe has potential. I made it just as posted here, and I felt the cumin was over powering and the beans were too liquid-y. (I'm not a big cumin fan, so it's prob. just my me). I'll make again but next time I'll tone down the cumin and just use 1 cup of water. Might just use canned refried beans too if I'm short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
half recipe it is filling and it makes 7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimandJocelyn Morse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Even the kids, who do not like sweet potatoes, REALLY liked this! Two things I would do differently. I would use less than the 2 cups of water as the bean mixture needed to be thicker. I would also mix my sweet potatoes and the bean mixture prior to putting it in the tortilla so when you roll it up it is evenly mixed. Many of our bits were just sweet potatoes. But it was still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These were straight up disgusting. Bad combination of flavors, tasteless, not even close to worth the trouble it takes to make them. Pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Everyone liked this. Not something to rave about but they are worth trying. They are a good healthy change. We will fix them again. The only thing I did different from the recipe was I only used about 1 3/4 cups water instead of the 2 it called for I froze 6 of them to have later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I found this recipe to be way too sweet. And I love plain sweet potatoes! I think that this recipe is just missing the salt and spice making it taste a little bland. So the next night I added some cooked Spanish rice into the leftover mix and they tasted great after that. It definitely needs a little oomph. I haven't made it since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelinasMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States