Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These couldn't be more delicious. I used canned black beans and smashed them beforehand with a potato masher. Then, I added them to the onions and garlic. After I started, I realized I didn't have chili powder, so I used taco seasoning instead. I also used frozen mashed sweet potatoes from Trader Joe's. I just heated them up and assembled everything according to the directions and Voila - deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are a great! They are a little soggy when you skip the baking step, so if you freeze them like I do, grill them first and then freeze to reheat in the microwave. That really helps to firm them up. What a great way to get so many healthful foods that are so delicious together! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I only had Black beans, and used half parm , half cheddar, but wow! Everyone, picky kid and even pickier boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We were very skeptical of how these would turn out when we saw what we were mixing together, but in the end, we gave them a chance and my whole family thought they were amazing! Even my 4 year old scarfed a whole one down himself! This recipe is awesome! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were very good! They made a lot and were really filling. I did as some other posts suggested and sprayed the tops with just a bit of cooking spray before I baked them for a crispier texture. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Wow! I just made these, so yummy! For some reason I had leftover bean mixture after I made all my burritos, so I just poured that on top of the burritos before adding the cheese (I did use a bit extra cheese too). The sweet potato gives it this nice sweet taste but not overpowering, just enough. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammie
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Followed recipes exact except had spinach tortilla here. Very filling, will half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was good, not so much addicting but filling and quite pleasing. I followed recipe exactly, easy to prepare minus mashing beans :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A bit bland. If I did it over I would combine the bean mixture with the sweet potato mixture in a bowl first before adding to tortilla. I also would add green chilies. My husband used cottage cheese in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. My 2 and 4 year old love them too. I make them small enough so they can eat them with their hands and I add extra sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States