Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Easy to make. Great meal for a "Meatless Monday" dinner. I too switched out the beans to black beans and to get more out of it added brown rice to the potatoes and beans and cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Finally took the plunge and made these. They are SO good! I followed the recipe, except cut the water in half. It just seemed like it would be soupy. I had Daiya cheddar and Tofutti sour cream, and used them, but I really think it would have been just as good, without! Definitely making these again! Thanks, Karena :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe is perfect! Only thing I changed was black beans instead of kidney beans. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This has become a meatless family favorite. Quick and easy. We, too, use black beans instead of kidney beans. Very nice mix of flavors. I hesitated making this at first as well, but so pleased I did…the whole family likes this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Soft texture, nice Mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Used refried beans, just easier, and changed chili powder to Chipotle chile powder. gave it a richness in flavor straight chili powder doesn't have. Stuck burrito in microwave for 40 sec rather than oven. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Newton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
These are awesome. I'm vegan so I omitted the cheese. I added a tablespoon of nutritional yeast to the beans. I also used black beans because I'm not fond of kidney beans and I left some of the beans whole for some texture. I put a couple of dollops of vegan cream cheese before rolling up the burritos. I topped them with sliced avocado. So delicious and filling I think I could easily serve these to my carnivore friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
These are really great. I did follow the suggestions by Black Eye and omitted the water and added shriracha and sweet chili sauces--excellent. (I did use drained, canned black beans for expedience...) Also, I don't heat them in the regular oven. Don't want to dry them out, So I just wrap what I'm serving right away in damp paper towels and microwave for 1-2 minutes, add a dollop of plain Greek yogurt topped with a bit of salsa fresca and--yum! Since there's just the two of us, I take the rest (don't bother heating), wrap each one in a fold over sandwich bag and put them all in a gallon size freezer bag. These freeze and heat up beautifully in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Hubby fixed this and missed the sauté the onions and garlic first. Other than sautéing all the ingredients together he didn't have to go to Wendy's and gave dinner 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States