Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this..left out cayenne for my kids. Even my meat lover wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These burritos are great! Super yummy and they keep well. I rolled them up in foil and then just pulled them from the fridge and tossed them in the oven at 425 for 30 minutes and BAM - they were done! A super easy way to have quick weeknight meals. I'll try the freezing method next time to keep them around longer. I did, however, omit the water. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just a side note- I used black beans instead and it was delicious!! Such a tasty recipe! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These are surprisingly great tasting, and my meat lover peoples even like them! I don't know which I like the best, Sweet potato or Zucchini enchiladas, both are my favourite right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very different; very good!! My husband is not a fan of sweet potatoes so I didn't tell him what was in them before he tasted.. but past the taste test with flying colors!! Definite keeper in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I wanted to like this....but neither my husband nor I could finish it. The only way sweet potatoes should be served is in piecrust folded over, deepfried with butter, cinnamon and sugar. I'm sorry. I really can't get over how many people thought this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Everyone hated this. I think a repeat of this would cause a mutiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Underwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I just made this for dinner. The only thing different I did was use black beans instead and I just made a single burrito. I had to adjust it some to try to make just one. I had left over sweet potatoes from dinner last night so thought if try this. I LOVED it!!!! Lots of flavor and very yummy! I will make these again to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Everyone loved them. Black beans were my only major change. I have made this three times. Tonight I was too lazy and tired to stick them in the oven. Just rolled them up and ate as is. My two teens and husband enjoyed them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Nothing weird at all about these! They really are delicious, and even better with homemade tortillas. I really didn't see the point of having the sweet potatoes and bean mixture separate, so I just mixed them together before filling the tortillas. These are phenomenal fried like chimichangas, topped with salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States