Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
not a quick fix but highly addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My family loved this!! I did do 1/2 brown, 1/2 white sugar and backed off just a bit on it...I marinated the chicken in soy sauce, sesame oil, and sherry only, then sauteed in a bit of canola with white onions to reduce fat. Then I threw in a bunch of fresh veggies at the very end, poured the sauce on top and served with lo-mein noodles with sauce, and white rice as another option. My kids even fought over the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Recipe was easy to make however was not one of my favorites. Sauce had a strange after taste and was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This chicken is amazing! My husband and I were addicted from the first bite! Totally worth the time it takes to fry it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I omitted the chili paste since my daughter is allergic, but it was still very good. I also used a wok to cook the marinated chicken; however, cooked the sauce in a saucepan as recommended before adding it to the wok. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SophiaA.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this recipes is fantastic!! I marinated the chicken overnight and the pieces came out tender and tasty. I also substituted some red wine for the sherry since it's what I had in my kitchen. I tried to make some egg rolls with the meal and they were disgusting so the sesame chicken really saved the meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome! Only change to suit taste was to cut sesame oil in sauce down a bit. I will be making this again and again.....and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe! I doubled recipes had ( 4teenage guys to feed) turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
did not care for this at all! much too sweet, texture was mushy, however I did not deep fry the chx, pan fried instead. Would not make this again. sadly disappointed in this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was good.. Would def. cut back on sesame oil.. would not cut back on the vinegar.. I did not have sherry, so I used shaoxing rice wine.. added broccoli.. probably won't make again.. missin something and have made "sesame chicken" many other ways that suit me better.. Thanks for letting me try your recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States