Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Don't let the lack of ratings, fool you. This has to be one of the best Asian recipes on here, and I have tried a good handful. It's just like something you get at PF Changs. If you cut down on the chicken and replace it with some broccoli, you get a nice, balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. My whole family loves it. I couldn't find the red chili paste, so I use 2-3 tbs of red chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I don't know if I just have some really strong sesame oil or what, but it was TOO sesame flavored. I will make it again but I'll add less sesame oil and more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
not a quick fix but highly addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My family loved this!! I did do 1/2 brown, 1/2 white sugar and backed off just a bit on it...I marinated the chicken in soy sauce, sesame oil, and sherry only, then sauteed in a bit of canola with white onions to reduce fat. Then I threw in a bunch of fresh veggies at the very end, poured the sauce on top and served with lo-mein noodles with sauce, and white rice as another option. My kids even fought over the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Recipe was easy to make however was not one of my favorites. Sauce had a strange after taste and was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This chicken is amazing! My husband and I were addicted from the first bite! Totally worth the time it takes to fry it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I omitted the chili paste since my daughter is allergic, but it was still very good. I also used a wok to cook the marinated chicken; however, cooked the sauce in a saucepan as recommended before adding it to the wok. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SophiaA.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this recipes is fantastic!! I marinated the chicken overnight and the pieces came out tender and tasty. I also substituted some red wine for the sherry since it's what I had in my kitchen. I tried to make some egg rolls with the meal and they were disgusting so the sesame chicken really saved the meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States