Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Much better than a restaurant! I used red pepper flakes instead of chili paste and white wine instead of sherry but I doubt it had any real impact on the quality of this recipe. Even my picky kids gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Easy compared to the ingredient list! Tasted so good and didn't really take too long to make. Even good the next day as leftovers. My husband hates Chinese food but he loved this! Perfect recipe made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My son would eat this every single day if I would make it for him!! This is a fantastic recipe.....I have a 16yr old who eats every second of the day so I tripled the recipe to make lots of extra for leftovers the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent follow exactly, really easy to do. My family and friends liked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
easy!!!! and a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The only thing we did differently was that we doubled the sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the sauce with just water (substituted for the chicken broth) for my vegetarian daughter and it turned out great! There is some kind of magic that happens when the sauce ingredients are combining! Thanks to my Curves buddy for recommending this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My husband & kids LOVE this recipe! It has become one I serve when guests are visiting too! I didn't change the recipe at all and usually double it as we love the left overs! It isn't super spicy, but has a nice kick to off set the sweetness of the sauce. Sometimes I serve the chicken separate from the sauce and let each person put as much sauce on their chicken as they want. My kids discovered that this sauce makes the stir fried veggies I serve taste better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Addictive indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Placanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States