Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was very good, very easy, but it was too sweet. I would cut back on the sugar a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So easy to make, my son and son-in-law did it for me one night and it turned out sooo good. Better than or just like Restaraunt chinese food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Much better than a restaurant! I used red pepper flakes instead of chili paste and white wine instead of sherry but I doubt it had any real impact on the quality of this recipe. Even my picky kids gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Easy compared to the ingredient list! Tasted so good and didn't really take too long to make. Even good the next day as leftovers. My husband hates Chinese food but he loved this! Perfect recipe made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My son would eat this every single day if I would make it for him!! This is a fantastic recipe.....I have a 16yr old who eats every second of the day so I tripled the recipe to make lots of extra for leftovers the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent follow exactly, really easy to do. My family and friends liked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
easy!!!! and a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The only thing we did differently was that we doubled the sauce. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I made the sauce with just water (substituted for the chicken broth) for my vegetarian daughter and it turned out great! There is some kind of magic that happens when the sauce ingredients are combining! Thanks to my Curves buddy for recommending this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States