Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Muffin tip: Use FOIL baking cups! The muffin does not stick to the liner and you don't even have to use cooking spray. Essential for muffin making, esp a recipe of this size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious! Took a heck of a lot of pumpkin and we ran out so just added some extra apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linkerts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very easy and the name says it all.. very addictive. I used homemade no sugar added apple butter for the applesauce and made mini muffins. Everyone LOVED them!! A keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very tasty muffins! I just made these without the raisins and they are very good. My kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe did not turn out well. The muffins were dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
ok - could have used more spice used 3 cups sugar, no raisins tried with and without nuts - good both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Next time I make these I will use less sugar. A little too sweet for my taste. Also substituted sliced almonds for the walnuts and cranberries for the raisin which helped to balance some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lae10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
ohhhh yea made em w/o raisins and walnuts and theyre AMAZING!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These muffins are SO delicious. The only reason I gave them 4 not 5 stars is that they totally stick to paper liners, what a waste! I see now that other people are having that problem too. I wonder if it's because there's no oil. In the future, I will just use cooking spray and no liner. I modified just a little: used fresh pumpkin from my garden, only used 1.5 cup of sugar (4 seemed excessive) and added cranberries as well as raisins. I will certainly be trying these again. I used the original recipe proportions for 36 muffins and it made exactly 36 muffins. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are delicious! I made 1/3 of the recipe and ended up guessing at the amount of pumkin (used about 1 1/3 cups, and they turned out wonderfully moist, but tender. I love that there is no oil or butter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States