Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written for a healthy Halloween treat for my son's preschool class, and they baked up beautifully and taste amazing too! Wonderful and healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious and super easy! A great classic Fall favorite! The recipe is very versatile for changes and additions too. A few changes... I used oil instead of applesauce, because that's what I had, and I also used half wheat flour and half all purpose, as well as splitting the sugar half white and half brown. They turned out delicious! I will definitely make these again! For an extra little sweet touch, just sprinkle brown sugar or raw sugar on top after they have baked for about 10 minutes... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These are delicious! Our whole family loves them. I use all whole wheat flour instead of white flour and use only half the sugar. I also leave the nuts out for half the batch so that the kids can take them to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe but I did tweak it a bit to make it healthier. I used all whole wheat flour and substituted 1/2 cup of flour with ground flax seed and another 3/4 of a cup of flour with ground almond meal. I also used 1 cup less of sugar. I used 3/4 cup of white sugar and 2 1/4 cups of brown sugar in total. I baked these in muffin top pans for 15-17 minutes. My husband devoured two immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I think these muffins are awsome. I used fresh, steamed pumpkin for the pumpkin base and half white sugar and half brown sugar. I made 12 muffins, and they were eaten within 2 hours. saved the rest in the freezer for next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
i cant believe how heavenly good they were i just took one bite and omg i was in my own little world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were amazing! I've tried several recipes for pumpkin muffins before and this one is the only one that I am super impressed by. Even my husband (who really doesn't care for pumpkin) and my two year old loved them! I did use mostly whole wheat flour and I think next time I will try to sub some of the sugar for artificial sweetner. Also, I used the "change servings" tool to make 12 but it made more like 16. I used paper liners and they stuck to them pretty badly; next time I'll just spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious! I left out 1 cup of sugar (for a total of 3 cups) to make them slightly healthier, and didn't miss it. Also left out the raisins (I'm the only one in my family who likes them, sadly!). They are great, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I cut back the sugar without using any substitute. I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any. The trick to soak the raisins in hot water for 10 minutes before mixing them in was wonderful. The raisins were plump and gooey in these muffins. The muffins didn't turn out like cake or a dessert. They have a heartier, more wholesome taste and texture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tip: Buy the "If You Care" brand of muffin liners and they will never stick to anything! They come in a small brown box. I reduced the sugar a lot and used all whole wheat pastry flour. I'm surprised others are calling them 'healthy' due to the suggested amount of 24.4 grams of sugar in each muffin. Sugar is addictive. While lower in fat, with all due respect the sugar content makes them the opposite of healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States