Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by cortkne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
TOO MUCH SUGAR! :) 1.5 c. white sugar, 1.5 c. brown sugar -- max! for a healthier muffin, use 2 c. brown flour, 2 c. cake flour, and 1/3 c. ground flax. This gives the muffins some more substance then just using all-purpose flour. I forgot to put in the raisins, and they turned out great. the first batch I made looked ok, but not exactly 'pretty'. I put pecan halves on the second batch, and 5 minutes before they finished baking I lightly glazed them with maple syrup. this gave the muffins a lovely sugar looking top with I took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cortkne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My family thought these were a little dry and they were not fond of the clove taste. I made two modifications. I added an extra half cup of applesauce and reduced the amount of clove to 1/2 teaspoon. Made them this morning and they are delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were simple to make and it made a bunch of cupcake size. Almost like a pumpkin bread in a cupcake size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
tastes good, even though no oil/butter is used. i used over 2c chocolate chips instead of raisins/walnuts. i also cut sugar to 1 c white and 1 c brown. they taste fine! (probably the chocolate chips help) the muffins stick to paper liners, but not foil liners. i also sprayed with pam and just put them in the tin. that worked as well. freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
LOVE these muffins!! I freeze all these muffins and microwave a few each morning for an instant breakfast for my children. So much healthier than cereal or a Pop Tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
We loved these!! I made mine Gluten free , I just replaced the flour with my GF flour mix. It turn out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
So good and the best part of all is that this is the exact size of pumpkin that Sam's has. I'm getting more cans very soon :). Instead of cooking mine in tins I cooked it in 2 13x9's and it came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved these! And I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin, but I really liked them. My husband and I polished off almost a dozen by ourselves :) My only changes were skipping the raisins and walnuts (didn't have any). I also used whole wheat flour and half brown sugar half splenda. I'll definitely be making these again! Oh, also cooked them only 25 minutes and they were perfect, I think they would've definitely burned if I had waiting until 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are great! I made a few changes. I used 6 tablespoons of pureed apricots instead of eggs, because my 1 yr. old has an egg allergy. I also used Allspice instead of nutmeg, but that's just because I didn't have the nutmeg. They turned out great. Not very fluffly, kind of dense, but I think that's just b/c of the egg substitution. I'm new to the egg allergy thing, so I don't know how to fix that yet (suggestions are welcome). I think next time I'll use less cloves, but that's just a personal preference. I'm trying to find a cream cheese frosting recipie to go with them. Bonus: They made my hosue smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I did 2 cups of wholewheat flour and 2 and 3/4 cup with white flour. Taste and texture turned out fine. I also added 2 tsp of all of the spices as I like things flavorful. I also added 1/2 tsp of ginger. Also, tried choco chips instead of raisins and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States