Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
So delicious! I cut the sugar WAY back to 1 cup brown sugar; and used 2 cups white flour, 2 cups whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup oatmeal. Next time I may try a little more oatmeal. I used two metal pans sprayed with Pam, and one set of silicone baking cups, and had no sticking problems at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I just made these today and they are delicious!! Made 1/2 batch. Used 2 cups flour, 1 cup whole wheat, 1 cup raisins, 1 1/2 cups pumpkin, 1 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, 4 eggs and 2/3 cup apple sauce. They came out perfect!! My very picky 2 year old loved them!! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I didn't like this recipe at ALL! I followed it by the book and it was not good. I absolutely love pumpkin muffins, so I was really excited. But it fell flat. If you're making it, DO NOT ADD THE CLOVES! And I do NOT recommend the raisins either! Big nono :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These are amazing muffins. I made a few adjustments to make them more healthy. Substituted 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat, used 1 3/4 cup of splenda (plenty sweet & delicious), added 1 1/2 cans ( 29oz size), 1 3/4 c applesauce. This made them more moist. You can also replace raisins with choc. chips or cranberries which are delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have to bring healthy snacks to my son's class every week. I made this recipe today. I made it according to the recipe and it is delicious!! The papers were not hard to get off. I am not a huge pumpkin fan nor do I like raisins, but this is so good. I am bummed that I had to take the rest to my son's school. I will have to make them again this weekend! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These muffins are yummy. At first I was a little disappointed because they flavor wasn't as rich as I was expecting, but then I realized that they are muffins, not cupcakes. The only thing I did differently was split the sugar into 2 cups of white sugar and 2 cups of brown sugar. They have a delicious, more subtle, pumpkin flavor that goes great with a warm cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Oh my gosh, these are wonderful!! I substituted whole wheat flour for all 4 3/4 cups, and brown sugar for half of the sugar. I would actually probably cut down on the sugar by a cup next time, as these are pretty dang sweet; but YUM! I'll make these again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupusliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are yummy! Seems like a lot of sugar, though. But the kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very tasty! I made this with half whole wheat flour and half white, egg whites instead of eggs, and a little less sugar than it called for. It's so healthy! The only problem is that they stuck to the muffin cups, so I'll grease the muffin pan and put the batter right in there next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
love these! cut recipe down to 18 and used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 ap flour. instead of raisins, i added butterscotch chips...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States