Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made these muffins this evening as stated, except the raisins (didn't go along with dinner & to reduce the over all sugar content), and they are excellent. I also added a 1/2 cup of milk, I live in a high altitude area and adding additional fluid when baking is essential. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was fast and easy in the bread machine! I halved the recipe & used a 15 oz can of pumpkin. I used all white whole wheat flour (King Arthur) for a lighter muffin and they were not at all heavy or dense. The spices were 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ginger and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I used 1 cup brown sugar (not packed) instead of white and the result was a "Pumpkin Pie" flavor that was perfect. I put everything in the bread machine (in no particular order, but I beat the eggs first) & let it mix for 5 minutes on the Basic White cycle (keep on eye on it to see if you need to scrape down the sides). That was it! The muffin tins were filled to the edge to get large tops and they were sprinkled with brown sugar & baked for 25 minutes. They are bakery-pretty! 100% whole wheat, low sugar, low fat, fiber rich, Pumpkin Pie-delicious and very easy to make in the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is an easy great tasting recipe. I used whole wheat flour instead of white. I skipped the walnuts and raisins and added mini choc chips. I cut the sugar in half and could cut back more for a healthier treat. Overall a great base recipe that you can tailor to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very yummy! I only used 1 c. sugar though and it was still sweet, especially with the applesauce and raisins. I also added 1/4 flax for extra fiber, and used one cup of bran, one cup of white flour and the rest whole wheat. I don't think these changes (other than the sugar) made much a difference in the flavor of these original muffins. They were really good and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Muffin tip: Use FOIL baking cups! The muffin does not stick to the liner and you don't even have to use cooking spray. Essential for muffin making, esp a recipe of this size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious! Took a heck of a lot of pumpkin and we ran out so just added some extra apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linkerts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very easy and the name says it all.. very addictive. I used homemade no sugar added apple butter for the applesauce and made mini muffins. Everyone LOVED them!! A keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very tasty muffins! I just made these without the raisins and they are very good. My kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe did not turn out well. The muffins were dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
ok - could have used more spice used 3 cups sugar, no raisins tried with and without nuts - good both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States