Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are tasty - the raisins and the nuts add bits of crunch and flavor. However, they are rather dense. I used half regular flour, half whole wheat, and cut the sugar in half (NO more is needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
this is a real good muffin. i made 1/2 a recipe and got 2 dozen muffins, which was plenty. that was fine, no problem. my major problem was it really stuck to paper liners, probably because of no shortening. i would definitely grease instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly but substituted chocolate chips for raisins. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DTRUBELA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
OMG These are FANTASTIC! I just made a bunch and have eaten two in 10 minutes!!! Thank you for wonderful recipe to add to my favourites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I not only loved this recipe but my husband did too. He does not like pumpkin but loved these muffins. The only change I made was I used 1 cup of Flax Seed Meal in place of 1 cup of the flour and I greased my muffin pan with Crisco instead of using paper holders. The muffins were moist and as my husband said, "An unexpected burst of favor." This recipe is a keeper! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I halved the recipe, but should not have since it was so loved! The only complaint I have is that it is a bit sweet for me, but everyone else did not mind. Also, I did do half whole wheat flour and left out the nuts. I always use lining but after reading the reviews that they stuck to the liners I sprayed my pans really well and stuck them straight in. Only 1 stuck and broke apart. I kept all the spices the same -they were just right! Easy and delicious, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These muffins are absolutely delicious - they're moist, light, and flavorful. I didn't miss the oil a bit. I did make a couple of changes - I used 2 c white sugar, 1 c brown sugar, and 1 c sweetened applesauce (it was what I had); I also used 2 t cinnamon and 1 1/2 t nutmeg for spices, leaving out the cloves; finally, I substituted semisweet mini chocolate chips for the raisins and left out the walnuts. The recipe made 8.5 dozen mini muffins for me. I will definitely make this again. It doesn't taste like a "healthy" version of a recipe at all. As others said, be warned that these stick if you use paper muffin liners. The sticking wasn't terrible, but I might try greasing the muffin tin instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inconsequential

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Mmmmmm!! This recipe is definitely a keeper!! I didn't have any walnuts or raisins on hand, but these muffins taste great without them. So yummy, healthy, and like their name suggests, addictive! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this recipe once when I had no cloves--loved it. I then bought cloves to make it again. WAYYYY too much cloves! Also, I changed the recipe a little. I used 1/2 all purpose and 1/2 whole wheat. I also used Splenda instead of sugar and about 1/2 cup extra applesauce. I will definitely try this again with half the cloves specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were very good! I didn't follow the recipe 100 % because I had no applesauce on hand but replaced it with vegtable oil which in turn probibly made mine a little bit more moist. I made full mounded muffins and in 25 mins they were done, so you might want to watch them. I think the taste is wonderful and you can play with this recipe. I also put strusel topping on 1/2 of mine (family preference). I think this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States