Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were amazing! I've tried several recipes for pumpkin muffins before and this one is the only one that I am super impressed by. Even my husband (who really doesn't care for pumpkin) and my two year old loved them! I did use mostly whole wheat flour and I think next time I will try to sub some of the sugar for artificial sweetner. Also, I used the "change servings" tool to make 12 but it made more like 16. I used paper liners and they stuck to them pretty badly; next time I'll just spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious! I left out 1 cup of sugar (for a total of 3 cups) to make them slightly healthier, and didn't miss it. Also left out the raisins (I'm the only one in my family who likes them, sadly!). They are great, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I cut back the sugar without using any substitute. I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any. The trick to soak the raisins in hot water for 10 minutes before mixing them in was wonderful. The raisins were plump and gooey in these muffins. The muffins didn't turn out like cake or a dessert. They have a heartier, more wholesome taste and texture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Tip: Buy the "If You Care" brand of muffin liners and they will never stick to anything! They come in a small brown box. I reduced the sugar a lot and used all whole wheat pastry flour. I'm surprised others are calling them 'healthy' due to the suggested amount of 24.4 grams of sugar in each muffin. Sugar is addictive. While lower in fat, with all due respect the sugar content makes them the opposite of healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Can someone guide me? My muffins come our mushy! I did add zucchini & banana but Im not sure if thats the issue because I made some yesterday that used these ingredients in their recipe and followed it but those came out , mushy too! what am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are tasty - the raisins and the nuts add bits of crunch and flavor. However, they are rather dense. I used half regular flour, half whole wheat, and cut the sugar in half (NO more is needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
this is a real good muffin. i made 1/2 a recipe and got 2 dozen muffins, which was plenty. that was fine, no problem. my major problem was it really stuck to paper liners, probably because of no shortening. i would definitely grease instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly but substituted chocolate chips for raisins. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DTRUBELA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
OMG These are FANTASTIC! I just made a bunch and have eaten two in 10 minutes!!! Thank you for wonderful recipe to add to my favourites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I not only loved this recipe but my husband did too. He does not like pumpkin but loved these muffins. The only change I made was I used 1 cup of Flax Seed Meal in place of 1 cup of the flour and I greased my muffin pan with Crisco instead of using paper holders. The muffins were moist and as my husband said, "An unexpected burst of favor." This recipe is a keeper! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States