Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These muffins had nice flavor, but I find whenever I bake with applesauce replacing the oil that the final product has a rubbery or spongy texture, although they were much less rubbery the next day. I replaced half of the sugar with one tsp. of powdered concentrated stevia, and it seemed just the right amount of sweetness. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The taste was really good, the only problem was the muffins stuck to the paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Really great muffins! I scaled the recipe back to 12, and made some substitutions suggested by others: used Splenda brown sugar, egg substitute, pumpin pie spice and shredded carrots instead of raisins. They turned out so well, I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Super! Definitely glad I only used 1/2 the sugar like other reviews suggested. No other changes made. This recipe makes a lot, so be ready with some loaf pans or something. My 13 month old daughter loves it also as did the other kids in playgroup along with their mothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe. I did make a few changes as my son has a wheat intolerance. I used GF flour mix: 2 parts rice flour, 2/3 parts potato starch flour, 1/3 part tapioca flour. I did not have pumpkin on hand just some left over pie filling from Thanksgiving I had frozen. Since I used the pie filling I omitted the spices and sugar. The muffins have a great texture. My son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreatPyrsRock
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Wow -- definitely one of the best low-fat muffin recipes I've tried. I did use a sugar substitute for 1/2 the sugar and used egg substitute, too, and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreatPyrsRock

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were awesome! Wouldn't change a thing and they freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Made this into a Gluten Free delicious snack! This was my first time venturing into the baking world since being told i was allergic to gluten, soy and eggs (i know makes baking almost impossible) but with some rice flour, egg replacers, only 1/2 cup sugar (for 12 muffins) and apple sauce, it turned out fantastic! Still a bit sweet. Need to try and find a sweetener that's not sugar and not artificial.... This was the first yummy snack i've been able to have in a while! Great receipt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This recipe was so delicious!It was way too sugery though, so I halved it and did half honey and suger instead. It worked out fine, except it did require a little more flour on account of the extra liquid. I think next time I might try all honey, or half brown suger. It is very easy to alter and change this recipe to whatever your preferences are. Deffinitly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I cut this in a third of the original recipe. I used two full eggs, instead of the 1 1/2 the scaled down version called for, used apple pie spice and added a packet of instant apples and cinnamon oatmeal. I also cut the sugar in half. Just cutting this recipe down made 13 medium sized muffins. They smell fantastic. I'll update this review tomorrow as to how the family liked them. EDITED TO ADD NEXT MORNING: Fabulous. These are the moistest muffins I've had in a LONG time. And the instant oatmeal added a nice touch. I'll make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States