Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Yum! I made these using fresh pumpkin puree and they're delicious and moist - exactly the recipe I was looking for. Aside from cutting the recipe in half, I made a few changes: 1) Used half white/half brown sugar and cut down the amount slightly 2) Didn't have cloves, so instead I grated in about 1 tspn fresh ginger and some extra cinnamon 3) Sprinkled a bit of cinnamon/sugar mixture on top of the muffins before baking I think next time I'll try dried apples instead of raisins, as I think they'd really complement the flavors well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made these exactly as described and they are wonderful! I made half as regular sized muffins and half as mini muffins and they are all delicious. I think I prefer the mini muffins, they make perfect snack-sized treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These were so moist and tasty, everyone loved them. My mother in law wanted the recipe, woohoo! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Make these! You will love them. It's so nice to have taste and low fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
awesome- everyone loved these muffins. made a ton- some were slightly undercooked. could have stayed in a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Good, but I do miss the butter...I used chocolate chips and they added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These were very good, spicy - and I also left out the nuts. I do, sadly, miss the taste of fat in these muffins! I spread a little butter on the second one, and the taste was just right after I had added those calories back on, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Addictive is right! My son and I ate 6 between us. He kept stealing them of the cooling rack when I wasn't looking. He's a picky eater so this was not necessarily a bad thing! I made the recipe EXACTLY the way it was posted minus the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Good flavor and the nuts add some needed texture. The muffins are a little too moist when sitting around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I made 12 muffins following the direction, except sugar amount. I used about half of the requested sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States