Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Make these! You will love them. It's so nice to have taste and low fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
awesome- everyone loved these muffins. made a ton- some were slightly undercooked. could have stayed in a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Good, but I do miss the butter...I used chocolate chips and they added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These were very good, spicy - and I also left out the nuts. I do, sadly, miss the taste of fat in these muffins! I spread a little butter on the second one, and the taste was just right after I had added those calories back on, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Addictive is right! My son and I ate 6 between us. He kept stealing them of the cooling rack when I wasn't looking. He's a picky eater so this was not necessarily a bad thing! I made the recipe EXACTLY the way it was posted minus the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Good flavor and the nuts add some needed texture. The muffins are a little too moist when sitting around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I made 12 muffins following the direction, except sugar amount. I used about half of the requested sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I have tried other pumpkin muffins on this site and definitely prefer these. I made a couple small changes, but they turned out really well. I did not use raisins. (I used choc. chips for 1/2 the mix to help entice my kids to eat them). I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar; I used 2 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1 cup all-purpose, and 1 cup oatmeal instead of the other cup of flour. I used extra cinnamon. Not only are they tasty, they have made the whole house smell delicious! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVBNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I usually make this in mini loaf pans, I find it doesn't bake well as a large loaf, but it comes out great. I first tried it because I liked that it uses applesauce instead of oil and it has become a favorite. Every time I make people say how good it is. :) I usually add just a little more cinnamon and nutmeg and I have found the pumpkin pie spice adds nice flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Delicious pumpkin muffins! I added chopped walnuts and substituted dried cranberries for the raisins, but this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States