Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Love this recipe! Found it a week ago and have made it 3 times. My son screams for these "Cakes". I omit the raisins & walnuts. Add 3/4 cup rolled oats, use Whole Wheat flour, and 1/2 white and brown sugar. And I double the baking soda and baking powder. Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made these muffins today, and they are very good. I used 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white flour, cut sugar by 1 cup and used homemade applesauce from a recipe on this site. My kids love them. They will be great for snack time! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RGwest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These muffins are awesome! I used all whole wheat flour in mine along with 2 cups of splenda and 2 cups of brown sugar splenda. I also subed craisins instead of raisins and made some with coconut added! Make sure you use pumpkin puree too, not pumpkin pie mix! These are very hearty muffins, but the taste is wonderful! Everyone who has tried these loves them! One thing to note is that they cook a bit faster than mentioned...mine only took about 20 minutes in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
very good. Fortunately I didn't realize there wasnt any oil used or I probably wouldn't have made them. So there a heavy muffin but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweetmeek
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Perfect taste and texture. I used the easy pumpkin pie mix (30 oz) because that is all I could find at the grocery store in the way of canned pumpkin Because the mix is already sweet, I cut the sugar to just a half a cup and prayed that my adjustments would not ruin the muffins and my prayers were answered. They are totally addictive just as the name suggests. They also makek your house smell like fall time. Ahhhhh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These are amazing. Noone will ever guess how healthy they are. I did not use the walnuts or raisins and did use half whole wheat flour and took them to work and everyone raved. Mine only took 23 minutes to cook.Super moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
As a runner I'm always looking for energy food and these were perfect! They also make the perfect 3 pm, pick-me up snack at work! For a healthier muffin, I combined half whole wheat and half white flour and added honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
The best pumpkin muffins I've had yet! Cut the recipe in half, and was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
A new favorite! I cut the recipe in half and got 48 ample mini-muffins...a full recipe might feed the NFL;) I reduced the sugar by half (half white, half brown), and used sweetened applesauce. These are light, moist, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very yummy! I used 25% whole wheat flour and only used 3 C sugar. They came out tasting very yummy! 4C of sugar is definitely not necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States