Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Good but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
EXCELLENT RECIPE!! I admit I modified it just a bit... I made half a batch,.I used the sugar / splenda combination, added 3/4 t of ginger since I really love that spice, and 1 t of molasses, because I always use molasses with pumpkin.. these are fantastic. I should have made a whole batch! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shans
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I found this to be a little chewy and not very fluffy. The taste was lovely and all my guests chowed them down with compliments all around. My preference is for fluffier muffins. Next time I'm going to try adding a bit of baking soda as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe! I substituted wheat flour instead of all-purpose and I used unrefined cane sugar instead of white. I've only tasted the batter thus far, but I cannot wait for my muffins to come out of the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SleightOfHand
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Thanks for sharing, these were really great! :) I had a pumpkin craving and decided to try this out since it seemed to have a lot of good reviews. My only changes were that I omitted the raisins and walnuts (I'm not so much a fan of them). I also put semi-sweet chocolate chips on top, just for looks really. My coworkers really seemed to like the added chocolate though, so maybe I'll try it next time with some mini-chips added to the batter. Uploaded a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delicious, moist muffins full of fall spices. I added only 2 cups of sugar, used 1/2 whole wheat flour and left out the raisins. These have a very strong clove flavor, which I love, but if you're not a big fan, you'll want to use less in your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I reduced the recipe to 18 servings, replaced 1 cup sugar with Splenda, replaced 1 cup AP flour with whole wheat flour, and omitted the walnuts. This is the first time I got the muffins to raise well, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Great flavor and texture! I just used 3 1/2 t. of pumpkin spice instead of individual spices. Very moist. After looking at some of the other recipes I decided to try a couple "add ins" I chose to add apple dices to 1/2 of my batter and a cream cheese center to 1/4, and did 1/4 regular. All very good. Chocolate chips, or cranberries would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I have made these many times, we just love them! I actually make loaves and mini loaves out of the mixture, instead of muffins- in that case they need to bake 50-40 minutes. I give them away to people as gifts, as well! I change a few things: I use whole wheat flour, 2 cups white and 2/3 cup brown sugar, I use the whole can of pumpkin for more moisture, and instead of walnuts I use 4-8 tbsp flax seeds. Very nutty and healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundae7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Yummy but I made changes: reduced recipe to 24 servings (I used mini muffin tins which made 48 muffins), used dried fruit instead of raisins (blueberries, cherries, plum antioxidant mix), a whole can of pumpkin (15 oz), replaced 1/2 cup flour with 1/2 cup of ground flaxseed & reduced sugar to 2 cups (will reduce sugar to 1 cup next time), used 3 tsp pumpin pie spice instead of 3 separate spices. Delicious & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States