Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are yummy! Seems like a lot of sugar, though. But the kids enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very tasty! I made this with half whole wheat flour and half white, egg whites instead of eggs, and a little less sugar than it called for. It's so healthy! The only problem is that they stuck to the muffin cups, so I'll grease the muffin pan and put the batter right in there next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
love these! cut recipe down to 18 and used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 ap flour. instead of raisins, i added butterscotch chips...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great recipe with or without raisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Everyone in my family (even my 1 year old) goobled these up. I made one 12 muffin batch and used 1/3 cup less sugar, 1/8 tsp less cloves, and added 1/2 tsp of ginger. Absolutely delicious! They do stick a bit, so grease the muffin pan liberally. Thanks for a great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I have made these muffins many times. I always use chocolate chips (usually 1 C mini), part whole wheat flour, and about the 1/2 the sugar (no Splenda, just less - I don't think muffins need to be that sweet.) I also vary the spices sometimes - more cin. less cloves, sometimes allspice or pumpkin pie spice. It all works. My kids love them. They are light and delicious. This time after reading some reviews, I added 1/2 t of ginger - YUM! A nicer touch than I expected - I may add more next time. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
We all love these muffins, especially the fact that they are low fat. I used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins per my kids' request. I also cut the recipe down to 12 muffins. They baked up very nicely and have just the right amound of spice - will for sure be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My kids and I loved these delicious muffins. I am not a fan of cooked raisins, so I took someone's advice and switched out the raisins for chocolate chips and they were a huge hit! This will remain in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were good, my 2 year old loved them. They stuck to the paper cups pretty bad so next time I will try baking them without the paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Muffins are delicious & my somewhat picky kids even love them! I made minor changes including replacing raisins with chocolate chips, cutting the sugar in half & using brown sugar. I also put only a pinch of nutmeg and eliminated the walnuts. Finally, I used 50% whole wheat flour. They turned out moist & very tasty. I made the large batch & froze them. I even made some in the mini muffin tins so I can pop them into school lunch boxes straight from the freezer. Will definitely make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States