Addictive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made these to go along with salisbury steaks, and the title is true, they really are addicting! lol. They have a very unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
try these and everyone thought they were just great. Cooked as written an received rave reviews. The one star rating it received was unjustified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were the best mashed potatoes I have EVER made/eaten. Don't be discouraged by the long list of ingredients. This recipe is worth the time and effort! I left some of the skin on my potatoes for extra texture and flavor but other than that, i wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
these potatoes taste like french onion chip dip. too much seasoning. too busy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very tasty. I would skip the soy next time as it made for a rather unappealing colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I tried this out on my family and now I am REQUIRED to make them for EVERY holiday dinner - "Bring the potatos, or you can't come!" ;o) I usually do a 3lb bag of potatos and kinda eyeball the amounts of added ingredients (whipping, cream, etc.) but they always come out great!!! Addictive, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Luv, luv, luv this! I ran out of sour cream today, so just added a little more cream cheese. Used FF half and half rather than whipping cream, otherwise, followed the directions as written. The thing that puts these potatoes over the top is the caramelized onion, so don't cheat there and not take the time to brown them correctly...low and slow. Decadent? Absolutely. Worth the splurge? ABSOLUTELY!! UPDATE 11.25.11: I warmed this up in the slow cooker for yesterday's T-Day dinner, and unfortunately, the mashed potatoes turned an unappealing brown color from the caramelized onions (I'm guessing). This is still a 5-star recipe and still tasted good, but it's just not a candidate for a slow cooker warm-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
WARNING: if you like trying new recipes, do NOT make these for family, friends, or coworkers! They are SO GOOD, you will never be allowed to bring anything but these mashed potatoes to get-togethers ever again! MAN, are they good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
who ever came up with the recipe for this one, knew wat they were doin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
If you take to heart any review, please let this be the one. I have been in the kitchen for a long time and feel I truly know what people love to eat. You MUST try this potato recipe. I substituted 1/2 TB kosher salt for the soy sauce because I was out but other than that, followed to a T using red potatoes. It's creamy, flavorful, rich but not overwhelming, complex but totally familiar. It's the perfect mashed potato dish. Nevermind the other reviews that claim too much is going on. This will be on my table for every holiday and many nights in between. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States