Addictive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
The recipe is great minus the pork and suga and soy sauce. I only added the sour cream, whipping cream and cream cheese. And my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Best mashed potatoes I've ever had. My wife won't let me make any other kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I'm only giving this one 4 stars because there was just too much going on, flavor-wise. They were yummy, that's for sure - don't know about "addictive" though. I'll make them again, but I'll probably leave out a few ingredients, like the soy sauce and the chicken bouillon granules. They both added a lot of salt and I thought they were kind of unnecessary. Other than that, very tasty! Oh, and good news, you can make them ahead of time and reheat them just fine if you know you're not going to have time to make them the night that you need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
these are the BEST mashed potatos ever...restaurant quality! never again will plain mashed potatos be served to my friends and family...this will definately be a family holiday favorite from now on. ADDICTIVE is certainly accurate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is one of those recipes that use a long list of ingredients in a vain attempt to create a complex flavor. Cream cheese + Sour Cream + Whipping Cream = Redundant Calories. Cut the creams down to one…I recommend sour cream to keep the potatoes creamy and not too dense. Cream cheese works well too…just choose one or the other. If you need to adjust the consistency, try a little milk. The sugar is pointless – there’s not enough to make even a slight flavor difference in so many potatoes. The chicken bouillon does make a nice flavor enhancer for potatoes, but if you use it, cut the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
In the end, these were WAY too salty for us. Next time, I'll make them as directed and leave out the chicken granules and the soy sauce until the end, and then add them in to taste after I've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I thought maybe this would end up tasting like something from TGIF or Applebees...just ended up tasting like flavors that didn't blend well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
"OH MY GOD!!!!!" were the 1st 3 words out of about 5 peoples mouths when they tasted these today. What a hit. I doubled the recipe and there were almost no leftovers :) Thanks babybeeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I made these tonight for dinner, and they were delicious! The name "addictive" is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was a nice side dish I used for Christmas dinner. Preparation was not difficult, and the dish was a hit. I used low fat replacements where possible (eg: The cream cheese, sour cream, and parmisean cheese). I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States