Addictive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My family loves this recipe, It has become a hit at all family gatherings. People get disappointed when I don't bring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SideshowJohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Not bad, but definitely not worth the calories/ fat grams or time and effort. I love mashed potatoes so was looking for a recipe that would encourage my children to like them too! No such luck, and very heavy, though that isn't a surprise. Save your time and just use the onions, butter and some salt and (I recommend white) pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
we love this recipe! i usually add more milk or cream (or else it turns into paste). everyone i have served it to loves it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Very, very busy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Prepared actually as recipe recommends and it was ADDICTIVE indeed. Great Recipe, gets 5 stars from our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Although the recipe is time-consuming, it is well worth the effort and my guests raved. These were better than I've had in any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I thought they were tasty. My roommate and I both agreed that they were a slight bit thick and dry...Perhaps some more cream to smooth it out. But wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is an awesome change of pace for potatoes. I can see how some people might think it's too salty but that can easily be adjusted by dropping the soy sauce or using a low sodium brand. I loved the mix of flavors. My kids can't get enough of these truly *-addictive-* mashed potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelleysvt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My family loved these mashed potatoes. I did substitue skim milk for the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
The recipe is great minus the pork and suga and soy sauce. I only added the sour cream, whipping cream and cream cheese. And my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States