Addictive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
The best potatoes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! Yes, it's a bit of work for mashed potatoes, but definitely worth it, especially for a nice steak dinner. They are good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Dad-gum these are good..my husband and I scraped the bottom of the bowl!!! I had to use assagio in it, because I had run out of Parmesan! Fabulous anyway! Hats off to the chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These are the best mashed potato's ever, my son only likes instant (flavored). I made these for thanksgiving, he loved them, and it will be a tradition from now on. Loooove em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I didn't have all the ingredients, for ex:whipping cream, parm cheese, parsley, but nonetheless this was amazing!! I loved them! this is definitely a no fail recipe! You wont have to follow it to the T. It's an awesome blueprint to add and remove to your own tastes. Excellent 5 stars I say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe and I hoped these would be better. They were ok, but not addicting. My boyfriend didn't like them and covered them in gravy to hide the weird flavors. Our roommate liked them, he's a "meat and potatoes" kind-of-guy, and these were potatoes so he liked them. I thought the sour cream and parmesan gave an odd sour tart taste. For my roommate I'll make this again, but my boyfriend refuses to have them without gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamtheWalrus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These are now a tradition at my home. Its a little more work gathering the ingredients but this side dish might just out-shine whatever you are serving it with! By the way, caramelizing the onions takes time but they are heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These are great! I have no idea what those other people were talking about! I had a big family dinner 25 people & everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
These potatoes are definately addictive. My son hates any kind of gravy or sauce on anything, so I was looking for some potatoes that would be great on their own. These were a hit!! We all love them and I've had to share this recipe with many family members and friends. Definately try the way the recipe states first before making any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was amazing! This is the only way I make mashed potatoes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States