Addictive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I tried these for the first time 4 years ago for a family Christmas dinner. They were the biggest focus on the whole meal, unbelievably divine. I'm not much of a potatoes connoisseur but these are worth writing a review. We now reserve these potatoes for "Holiday Dinners" and family will down right request them, "are you making Addictive Potatoes!?" Please add them to your families traditional plates for Holiday Dinners, you won't be disappointed. Oh...and don't change a thing to the recipe, they are perfect!!! Thanks Laura from Alberta, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koshergirl
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made these to go along with salisbury steaks, and the title is true, they really are addicting! lol. They have a very unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
try these and everyone thought they were just great. Cooked as written an received rave reviews. The one star rating it received was unjustified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were the best mashed potatoes I have EVER made/eaten. Don't be discouraged by the long list of ingredients. This recipe is worth the time and effort! I left some of the skin on my potatoes for extra texture and flavor but other than that, i wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
these potatoes taste like french onion chip dip. too much seasoning. too busy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very tasty. I would skip the soy next time as it made for a rather unappealing colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I tried this out on my family and now I am REQUIRED to make them for EVERY holiday dinner - "Bring the potatos, or you can't come!" ;o) I usually do a 3lb bag of potatos and kinda eyeball the amounts of added ingredients (whipping, cream, etc.) but they always come out great!!! Addictive, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Luv, luv, luv this! I ran out of sour cream today, so just added a little more cream cheese. Used FF half and half rather than whipping cream, otherwise, followed the directions as written. The thing that puts these potatoes over the top is the caramelized onion, so don't cheat there and not take the time to brown them correctly...low and slow. Decadent? Absolutely. Worth the splurge? ABSOLUTELY!! UPDATE 11.25.11: I warmed this up in the slow cooker for yesterday's T-Day dinner, and unfortunately, the mashed potatoes turned an unappealing brown color from the caramelized onions (I'm guessing). This is still a 5-star recipe and still tasted good, but it's just not a candidate for a slow cooker warm-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
WARNING: if you like trying new recipes, do NOT make these for family, friends, or coworkers! They are SO GOOD, you will never be allowed to bring anything but these mashed potatoes to get-togethers ever again! MAN, are they good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
who ever came up with the recipe for this one, knew wat they were doin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States