Addictive Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My whole family loves these cookies. I also love that I can use wheat flour and ground flaxseed, nobody seems to notice or care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
First try out I used 1.5 ml peppermint oil, gluten free flour and 3/4 cup butter. The end result was a cookie that was OK tasting and semi-soft but the fat content needs to be increased as the GF flour dries things out; the cookies didnt spread out when baking, they stayed as mini-balls. Not a loss, but a lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious chocolate cookie with the perfect amount of mint! I replace both sugars with coconut sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellChell1234
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My family and I love this recipe! I like to melt the chocolate chips, and drizzle them over the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellChell1234

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
AMAZING ABSOLUTELY HEAVEN THESE ARE THE BEST THINGS ON THE PLANET!!!\:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were wonderful! Better than Girl Scout cookies. The amount of mint was just perfect, not too much, not too little. The dough did seem a little too soft, so I added another 1/2 of flour, or enough so that the dough had the consistency of chocolate chip cookie dough. I used a 1 inch scoop which made perfect, round cookies (About sixty of them), and they were light, buttery, and crisp on the edges while still managing to be chewy on the inside. They had the perfect thickness- not too flat. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
They're really good! I didn't have mint flavoring so I used mint chip and it was perfect. I think next time I will take the advice of another review and try adding more flour for fluffier cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
BEST COOKIES EVER! They weren't flat at all. I used mint chips instead of chocolate and they were perfection! Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyredhd
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are great , I use dark chocolate chips and dried tart cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyredhd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
HEAVEN! Chocolatey, minty, HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States