Addictive Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
DELICIOUS! The only problem I had was covering the milk chocolate with the semi-sweet without melting the center. I found it easiest to roll the milk chocolate up and chill it in the freezer. Also, I let the semi-sweet cool down as well. They weren't pretty, but they were good when it was all said and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These truffles are awsome!! I followed the recipe completely and they are wonderful. My husband loves them, he says they are "Choclickity". I will for sure make these again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This recipe is amazing! Very easy to follow, and simple to do for such fabulous results! I've always dreaded trying something like this due to the lack of a double boiler, but this was so simple. For the milk chocolate I bought the stuff that you just toss in the microwave and melt, and it worked wonderfully! Saved loads of mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Skip the spoon to dip truffles. Use a plastic fork and break out the middle to tongs. Works much better! The coating can drip off better and the truffle slides off the two prongs easily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used dark chocolate. I only had one, all the rest were eaten so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
You can also dip it in white chocolate! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
this is a simple and yummy recipe. when i made it instead of using the light cream i used flavored coffee creamer (hazelnut and vanilla), it set up wonderfully and gave the chocolate a hint of more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were so easy to make and they were so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very simple and easy. They look beautiful an taste wonderful! I used milk instead of the cream an they came out fine. Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyd123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These are absolutely DELICIOUS! I made these for my boyfriend for our two-year anniversary/Valentines day, and he LOVED them (as well as my mom and her friends). I used Ghirardelli chocolate and also, after they had been dipped in the semisweet chocolate, I sprinkled a little bit of sea salt on them, as I think it tastes amazing that way. Great recipe! I'm already planning on making it again sometime this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States