Addictive Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These truffles are awsome!! I followed the recipe completely and they are wonderful. My husband loves them, he says they are "Choclickity". I will for sure make these again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This recipe is amazing! Very easy to follow, and simple to do for such fabulous results! I've always dreaded trying something like this due to the lack of a double boiler, but this was so simple. For the milk chocolate I bought the stuff that you just toss in the microwave and melt, and it worked wonderfully! Saved loads of mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Very very good. The only reason I gave these a 4 instead of a 5 is because they melt as soon as you pick them up, so you have to keep them constantly refrigerated and eat them quickly! Rich and wonderful. They are beautiful if you can get the coating on smoothly. I suggest wearing latex gloves so you don't get fingerprints on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are delicious. Instead of using a spoon, I put toothpicks in them and it works a lot better for dipping and eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I followed the recipie but I could not spoon the chocolate onto the pan. It was way to liquidy. I placed the pot into the freeser to cool it right down. after and hour i took it out and spooned in onto cookie sheet and back into the freezer. the muixure spread right out into disks. They taste good but are a huge mess. I was unable to even dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara McKinlay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Wow - taking the butter out is definitely the key to melting this chocolate. Once we did that, these were fabulous. Wish I'd read the reviews before diving in. We will make this again - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIESHAUL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Skip the spoon to dip truffles. Use a plastic fork and break out the middle to tongs. Works much better! The coating can drip off better and the truffle slides off the two prongs easily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used dark chocolate. I only had one, all the rest were eaten so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Pretty good. But the mixture stuck to my melon baller so I ended up using my fingers. I made half of them with semisweet and half of them with ghiradelli white chocolate.I rolled some in walnuts mixed with brown sugar,some in crushed heath toffee bits, and the rest in hershey's cocoa mixed with sugar to make up for the unsweetened cocoa. great for v-day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
DELICIOUS! The only problem I had was covering the milk chocolate with the semi-sweet without melting the center. I found it easiest to roll the milk chocolate up and chill it in the freezer. Also, I let the semi-sweet cool down as well. They weren't pretty, but they were good when it was all said and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States