Adam's Dirt Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Great cookies. I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a great use for almost-nearly stale cookies that you aren't ready to throw out, but are tired of eating. The dirt cookies turned out great. Don't be afraid to cut way back on the butter. With just 1/2 a cup, the cookies were still really good, although a bit crunchier than I imagine the original version would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Excellent cookies! As they are, I give them 4 stars with no problems. I altered the recipe just a bit after reading other reviews and made them a 5-star cookie - increased brown sugar to 3/4 cup, used 2 cups of Oreo cookies, crumbled but not in big chunks, and used 1 cup of chocolate chips. These baked exactly 11 minutes and were fabulous! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Pretty okay. Nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I was a little nervous after reading some other reviews, but I love these cookies! I didn't have any trouble with my dough being too thin or greasy. The cookies turned out nicely and were pretty good! I didn't crunch up my Oreos much and I think the bigger chunks helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
thanks adam these are great because they keep my 2 yr old distracted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My son and I prepared this batter today and plan on letting it firm up for 24 hours before baking. I used half butter/half margerine and instead of the 2 1/4 c. flour, I did two cups of flour and 1/4 c. of baking cocoa. I also used Mother's Chocolate-Peanut Butter sandwich cookies. I ground them very coarsely in my blender using the ice crushing feature. We made two cookies for us to share between three of us and it's good but it spread a little. I bet it would be even better after firming up a bit. The baking cocoa was a smart addition. Next time, I'll add chocolate chips or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The recipe was good but not as good as I was expecting. I thought it was a little dry/dull. I added about a bag of white chocolate chips and the cookies turned out much better. I also made the oreo crumbs bigger to really make the taste stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Good cookies, but better if you add chocolate chips of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These cookies were awesome! I just made a few small changes... I cut the butter to 3/4 cup and added a few handfuls of chocolate chips (you can never have too much chocolate right?). They were a big crowd pleaser at the picnic I took them to... should have made more so I could have brought some home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebitsmommy3105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States