Adam's Dirt Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
They were pretty good, but there's a lot of better tasting cookies. I personally prefer chocolate chip cookies! I lowered the butter content to 3/4 cup, and 1/2 cup white sugar than 1 full cup. I made a mistake in making less cookies, so they got burned on the bottom, but for the last few cookies i made em small so they didn't burn and they flattened out nicely. I guess my second batch will be better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
these are pretty good, I used more cookies then called for. My kids left open a bag of our organic chocolate sandwich cookies and this was a good way to use them. All in all i used aroung 2 1/4 cups of crushed, chunked cookies. The cookies were salty tasting so next time i will leave out the salt, otherwise these are good to go. The flavoe was there for sure, im sure it was all the cookies i used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
A nice cookie to make, we are enjoying them. I will decrease the butter next time, and be sure to chop up coarsely the crumbs instead of crushing them to get that cookies and cream flavor I was looking for. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These turned out pretty good. I don't think I like them as well as chocolate chip cookies, but they're good if you want something different. I stuck my oreos (I used about 15) in a food processor and crushed them very fine...so, when I added them to the dough, they incorporated almost like cocoa powder and turned all of the dough chocolatey (as opposed to having chunks of chocolate throughout.) Next time I may just try crushing them in a ziploc bag with a rolling pin and leaving some bigger chunks and see what the difference is. I may also try making a standard chocolate chip cookie dough and adding oreo pieces to it. Great idea, at any rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This cookies were okay - not as good as I expected. I probably won't bother making them again with so many other favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Nothing wowed me about these cookies, which turned out rather greasy. I was hoping they would pack a bigger Oreo bunch, but was disappointed. I'd rather make a better quality cookie with ingredients that stand out more. Presentation and idea was fun but the taste didn't deliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are great cookies!!! Made these for our church coffee hour and they were gone--I made 2 recipes. Really easy to make as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
this is the chocolate chip cookie recipe from nestle. the only differences are 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup less of brown and the use of cookie crumbs for the chips. if yo uwish you can use the standard c.c. recipe/ use less salt about 1/2 tsp since the oreos are salty. add more cookie crumbs up to 2 cups or use part chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Me and my friends do a weekly baking night, normally we just do simple things like overly decorative cupcakes.Ttonight we decided to try something new. We followed the recipe and found our cookies to be lacking almost all flavor :/ we then added chocolate chip to the batch then continued. These turned out much much better. I don't know if we will make these again, but my dad really liked them :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This turned out to be one of those happy surprise kind of recipes. You expected it would be good or you wouldn't have made it, but it turns out even better than you expected! I made the recipe as written, no changes. However, as I do with all cookie doughs made with butter, I let the dough chill for an hour or so until somewhat firm. I used a medium sized cookie scoop (about 1/4 c.), flattened them slightly, and baked on UNgreased cookie sheets for 12 minutes. Buttery, Oreo-y delicious. Crispy on the edges, soft and chewy in the middle. When I make these again I will fold even more Oreos in at the last, left in chunkier pieces. I can't wait to share these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States